TVS Racing rides to victory at the Desert Storm 2019 with Adrien Metge’s dominating performance!

Jaisalmer:  A dominating performance from French rider Adrien Metge saw TVS Racing win the 2019 edition of Desert Storm. Metge enjoyed a dream run in the rally, never once relinquishing his overall lead position across all stages despite the extreme heat.
The final stage, which spanned across 220 km, saw the riders brave a dust storm and navigate through the dunes of Jaisalmer.  While Adrien Metge claimed the top spot, teammate Abdul Wahid Tanveer impressed all by his performance across the rally, finishing on the podium with a consistent P3 in the Group A (upto 450 cc category). 
In the same category, TVS Racing’s R Nataraj finished at a commendable P4. Aishwarya Pissay finished at P16 despite a DNF in stage3.

Commenting on the team’s win, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing says, “This edition of Desert Storm saw a lot of action, some pain and a multitude of emotions but the results are worth it!  We have won the Rally! The 2019 edition was quite demanding for riders due to high temperatures leading to sleepless nights and double efforts. We
are thrilled with Adrien’s race winning performance as his meticulous planning and intelligent strategy led to a successful outcome.

I also congratulate all our riders and technical crew for their relentless hard work towards making this outing victorious for TVS Racing.”
Adrien Metge, Racer, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team says, “I am delighted to have won Desert Storm 2019. Today was a short stage and I covered the route in good time as I have become familiar with the Jaisalmer terrain. There was a dust storm early in the stage but I kept my cool and put my A Game in motion to secure this win for TVS
Racing. The support of the crew was fantastic throughout the rally and kept me going. I want to thank the entire TVS Racing team for their support”

Overall results (Provisional):
Group A – above 250cc
Adrien Metge – P1

AW Tanveer – P3
R Nataraj – P4
Aishwarya Pissay – P16


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top