After a win over England at the Oval, Team India has risen to the top of the rankings.

After a win over England at the Oval, Team India has risen to the top of the rankings.

After winning the fourth Test against England on Monday, Team India is now only one match away from clinching the five-match Test series. The visitors won the Oval Test by 157 runs, taking a 2-1 series lead. Virat Kohli and his teammates currently lead the ICC World Test Championship points table for the years 2021-2023, after to their victory in the fourth Test.

India got 26 points and a percentage of points (PCT) of 58.33 percent after winning the Oval Test. Pakistan and the West Indies are in second and third place in the WTC standings, respectively, with 12 points and a PCT of 50%. England sits fourth on the table with 14 points and a PCT of 29.17 in the five-match series.

A victory earns you 12 points, a tie earns you six, a draw earns you four, and a defeat earns you zero. A victory is worth 100 points, a tie is worth 50 points, a draw is worth 33.33 points, and a defeat is worth zero points. A five-match series is worth 60 points, a four-match series is worth 48 points, a three-match series is worth 36 points, and a two-match series is worth 24 points. In the previous Test, both India and England have penalized two points for sluggish over-rates.

On the last day of the fourth Test between England and India, Team India bowlers dominated the England batting line-up, dismissing them for 210 runs in their second innings. Jasprit Bumrah of Team India bowled superbly to put England on the back foot, dismissing Ollie Pope and Jonny Bairstow. England were 131 for two in the first session, chasing 368 for victory, but lost six wickets in the middle session, with Bumrah and Jadeja creating havoc on the fifth and final day of the tournament.

India took a 2-1 lead in the five-match series as the hosts were all out for 210. In the second session, England lost six wickets for 62 runs and was all out in the post-tea session. Ollie Pope (2) and Jonny Bairstow (0) were removed by Bumrah, while Haseeb Hameed (63) and Moeen Ali were dismissed by Jadeja (0). Shardul Thakur was also impressed with the ball, dismissing the experienced Rory Burns and the in-form Joe Root. Umesh Yadav dismissed Chris Woakes (18), Craig Overton (10) and James Anderson, while Shardul Thakur took the vital wicket of opposing leader Joe Root (36) (2).


Also Read:

Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals’ Captain For Remainder Of IPL 2021 Season.


Follow us on

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Also Read

Scroll to Top