Main Menu

What’s New?

Connect With Us

Right to Freedom | Article 19 : Freedom of speech and expression | citizens awake.

Read Carefully


Right to Freedom Article 19. The right to liberty is a fundamental right granted to every person in the country. The Constitution of India contains Sections 19, 20, 21A, and 22 of the Laws of Rights guaranteed by political scholars. It is a set of four main laws.

right to freedom

This fundamental right protects people from the injustice done by the state. Article 19 confers six rights to freedom.

1. Freedom of speech and expression: The government can impose reasonable restrictions on the sovereignty and integrity of India, the security of the state, friendly relations with foreign countries, public order, discipline, or moral or contempt of court. Defamation or incitement to commit a crime.

2. Freedom to assemble peacefully without arms: The state can impose reasonable restrictions on public order and the sovereignty and integrity of India. In it, you have to take part without any weapons.

3. All citizens are allowed to start companies, trade unions, and co-operative societies under the control of the government.

4. Freedom for citizens to move freely across India:   Government restrictions may be imposed only for the cause of controlling an epidemic. Apart from that, all citizens can migrate anywhere in the country.

5. Freedom of Residence and Immigration in any part of India:

Fair restrictions may be imposed by the Government for the benefit of the general public or for the protection of certain tribes. Because some of the protections planned here appear to be justified in protecting the indigenous people. Kashmiri women who marry citizens of other Indian states and men of other states as per Section 370 of Jammu and Kashmir.