Chennai to host Indian Racing League’s Races at Madras International Circuit

Chennai to host Indian Racing League’s Races at Madras International Circuit

 Indian Racing League’s races to be held at India’s first permanent racing circuit – MIC on the weekends of November 25th and December 2nd in Chennai city

Chennai November 14th, 2022 – Bringing cheer to motorsports enthusiasts, Madras International Circuit, the first permanent racing circuit in India, is all set to host Indian Racing League’s races on the weekend of November 25th and December 2nd. Madras International Circuit today also hosted the season’s Pre-testing to gear up to maiden Indian Racing League. With a vision to revolutionize motorsports in India, Indian Motorsports Company, Racing Promotions Pvt Ltd (RPPL) recently announced the kickstart of the Indian Racing League, a one-of-its-kind motorsport racing event in India. The motorsport league is bringing 24 prominent Foreign and Indian drivers to the country for a unique spectacle for racing enthusiasts with four consecutive weekends starting November 19th.


India’s first permanent racing circuit, Madras International Circuit (MIC) in Chennai will host Six City-Based Teams including its own Chennai Turbo Riders and others including Speed Demons Delhi, Bangalore Speedsters, Hyderabad Blackbirds, GodSpeed Kochi and Goa Aces to enthrall greater enthusiasm among the motorsports fans and audiences.

The Chennai Turbo Riders includes the city’s very own driver Vishnu Prasad, a 13 times Indian national champion with extensive experience in motorsports. The Chennai team also features renowned drivers like Parth Ghorpade, an Indian professional driver hailing from Maharashtra, 5 times winner of the national championship; Jon Lancaster, a veteran British driver and winner of European Le Mans Series amongst other championships; and female Formula racing driver Nicole Havrda, a young upcoming talent, who is a proven racer with multiple podium finishes.





The Indian Racing League will feature male and female drivers who will compete against each other on a level playing field with the same ecosystem and machinery. There would be several women drivers as well in the Indian Racing League including Célia Martin, a French race car driver. She is the winner of ADAC Total 24 hours of Nürburgring – SP8 class and along other podium finishes.

Motorsports enthusiasts can book their passes from BookMyShow India website to witness the exciting races at the event. The passes are available at INR 749 onwards (Regular Pass) and INR 1249 onwards (Weekend Pass) on BookMyShow- .


Indian Racing League: Teams & Drivers

Hyderabad Blackbirds Goa Aces Chennai Turbo Riders
·         Neel Jani

·         Akhil Rabindra

·         Anindith Reddy

·         Lola Lovinsfosse

·         Raoul Hyman

·         Sohil Shah

·         Amir Syed

·         Gabriela Jilkova

·         Jon Lancaster

·         Parth Ghorpade

·         Vishnu Prasad

·         Nicole Havrda

GodSpeed Kochi Bangalore Speedsters Speed Demons Delhi
·         Jordan Albert

·         Nikhil Bohra

·         Ruhaan Alva

·         Aurelia Nobels

·         Oliver Webb

·         Anshul Gandhi

·         Rishon Rajeev

·         Bainca Bustamante

·         Mitch Gilbert

·         Akash Gowda

·         Shahaan Ali Mohsin

·         Celia Martin



Akhilesh Reddy, Director MEIL and Chairman, RPPL (Racing Promotions Pvt Ltd) says, “The Indian Racing league is the ultimate push to bring the Indian motorsports segment to a global stage and provide young racers a platform to compete with international motorsports drivers. Chennai has always been a prominent hub for motorsport talent in India and plays a pivotal role in Indian motorsports history. With state-of-the-art infrastructure for motorsports and racing enthusiasts, Indian Racing League will be a gamechanger for how motorsports in perceived in our nation.”


Indian Racing League: Schedule


Nov 2022 – Dec 2022 Date Venue
Indian Racing League (Pre-Season Test) 14th November MIC – Chennai


Indian Racing League 19th – 20th November Hyderabad Street Circuit


Indian Racing League 25th – 27th November MIC – Chennai
Indian Racing League 2nd – 4th December MIC – Chennai
Indian Racing League 10th – 11th – December Hyderabad Street Circuit


The Wolf racing team is operating all the competing cars, because of RPPL’s unique and innovative idea, both men and women have an equal chance to compete on a fair playing field, with the objective of making India a popular motorsports destination worldwide. With the Indian Racing League only beginning, RPPL aims to establish a solid racing infrastructure in India and begin cultivating top talent from the ground up.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: