Main Menu

What’s New?

Connect With Us

MMSC fmsci Indian National Drag Racing Championship 2018

Read Carefully
  • Triple crown for Bengaluru’s Hemant Mudappa in National Drag Race

Chennai, July 8: Bengaluru’s Hemant Mudappa scored a hat-trick of wins in three different categories to dominate the first round of the MMSC fmsci Indian National Drag Racing Championship at the MMRT, here on Sunday.

Mudappa was the quickest in the premier Super Sport Unrestricted class while also topping in the 1051cc and Above, and the 851-1050cc categories.

The results (Provisional):

Super Sport Unrestricted: Hemant Mudappa (Bengaluru) (08.589secs); 2. Hafizullah Khan (Bengaluru) (08.598); 3. Manohar BN (Bengaluru) (9.285).

4-Stroke – 1051cc and Above: 1. Hemant Mudappa (Bengaluru) (08.762); 2. Hafizullah Khan (Bengaluru) (09.063).

851-1050cc: 1. Hemant Mudappa (Bengaluru) (08.538); 2. Anosh Khumbatta (Mumbai) (08.987); 3. Manohar BN (Bengaluru) (09.252).

361-550cc: 1. Aswin Kumar R (Chennai) (12.903); 2. Kevin Seetharaman (Hyderabad) (13.238); 3. Antony Peter (Coimbatore) (13.350).

Up to 165cc: 1. Jagan Kumar (Chennai) (14.210); 2. Aravind Ganesh (Chennai) (14.482); 3. Gowtham R (Bengaluru) (15.096). 166-225cc: 1. Harshil Thakur (Mumbai) (14.536); 2. Vaibhav Mathre (Mumbai) (14.657); 3. Sameer Ali (Mumbai) (15.103).

2-Stroke – Up to 130cc: 1. Hussain Khan (Mumbai) (14.409); 2. Aravind Ganesh (Chennai) (14.595); 3. Syed Nadeem (Bengaluru) (14.598). 131-165cc: Hussain Khan (Mumbai) (12.706); 2. Md Touheed (Bengaluru) (13.310); 3. Aiyaz (Bengaluru) (13.337).

About Madras Motor Sports Club

The Madras Motor Sports Club has been the pioneer in developing and promoting motorsport in India since 1953, and we look to further improve in the years to come. It is the club’s endeavor to provide more opportunities for competitors and to this end, it has chalked out a progressive program for 2017. From the days of Sholavaram , MMSC built its own racetrack which was inaugurated in 1979 and secured its FIA Grade-2 international certification in 2015, making it the only club which owns such a facility. The club has organised the Porsche Super Cup, Formula Campos, Formula Asia, Asian touring car championships, Formula 3, Tata Prima Truck racing championship, the Asian 2-wheeler racing championships besides a host of other motorsport events over the years. The club also has active participation for its events from vehicle manufacturers who also use the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) extensively for testing their products.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Recieve daily updates from the near-future.

By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy

ta_INTamil en_USEnglish